Board of Directors

About | Board of Directors | Staff and Contact | Our Sponsors | Jobs

Our committed and talented Board meets quarterly and is comprised of leaders from the classical music community throughout the state of California and western region.


Alice Sauro
Executive Director, Sacramento Philharmonic & Opera

Steve Friedlander 

Executive Director, Carmel Bach Festival

Loribeth Gregory-Beck
Director of Education & Community Engagement, Arts & Lectures, UC Santa Barbara

SeanSuttonImmediate Past President
Sean Sutton
Executive VP & COO, Pacific Symphony

Vice President
Jamei Haswell
Immediate Past Board Chair, Santa Rosa Symphony

Vice President
Dean McVay 
Partner, Lewis Brisbois; Board President, San Bernardino Symphony

Vice President
Scott Vandrick 
Chief Development Officer, Pasadena Symphony Association

Vice President 
John Wineglass
Composer, JW Productions, LLC


AubreyBergauerAubrey Bergauer
CEO of Changing the Narrative

Nora Brady
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Los Angeles Philharmonic Association

Jeri Crawford
Las Vegas Philharmonic 

Alicia Gonzalez
Director of Human Resources
San Diego Symphony

Mireya Asturias Jones 
Los Angeles Philharmonic Affiliates 

Kathryn R. Martin
Leadership Transition Strategist/Executive Coach
Kathryn R. Martin Consulting

Nicola Reilly
Executive Director
Monterey Symphony

Elizabeth Shribman
Chief of Staff
San Francisco Symphony

Amber Joy Weber
Deputy Director
San Diego Youth Symphony & Conservatory

Donna M. Williams
Board Member
Oakland Symphony

StephenWilsonStephen Wilson
President & CEO
Fresno Philharmonic


Directors Emeriti

Polly Fisher, Executive Director (ret.), Santa Rosa Symphony 
G. Michael Gehret, Associate Director (ret.), Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton 
Kelly Lucera, President, Long Beach Symphony 
Sharon C. McNalley, Board Member, Philharmonic Society of Orange County; Hutchins Consort 
Stephen (Mike) Morris, Past President, Ojai Music Festival 
Deborah Rutter, President, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts 
Kris Sinclair, Executive Director Emeritus, Association of California Symphony Orchestras 
Louis G. Spisto, Lou Spisto Arts Management LLC 
Joseph Truskot, Staff Writer (ret.), The Salinas Californian